We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Piiptsjilling

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


Wintersied 05:43
Hongerlûd 09:38


Piiptsjilling is a quartet consisting of Jan Kleefstra (poetry, vocals),
Romke Kleefstra (guitars), Mariska Baars (guitar and vocals) and Rutger
Zuydervelt (Machinefabriek, electronics). The band name (pronounced
'peep-chilling') is Frisian, also the language of Jan Kleefstra's poetry.
Either live of in a studio setting, their music is always improvised on the
spot. Working highly intuitively, the quartet patiently moves through
stretches of melancholic dreamscapes, varying between abstract minimalism and dense drones.

Piiptsjilling's first (self titled) album was released by the Dutch label
Onomatopee in 2008, followed by the albums 'Wurdskrieme' (Experimedia, 2011), 'Moerwardt' (Midira, 2014) and 'Molkedrippen' (Spekk, 2014).

Like 'Wurdskrieme', 'Molkedrippen' was recorded at Studio Landscape in Gau, Friesland. As always, the music was 100% improvised, with no negotiation beforehand. The result is a magical amalgamation of four performers with a mutual concentration and dedication.


released July 10, 2014

Jan Kleefstra: vocals, poetry
Romke Kleefstra: guitar, effects, loopers
Mariska Baars: guitar, voice
Rutger Zuydervelt: guitar, effects, loopers, small objects

Recorded ayt Studio Landscape, March 6-7 2010, by Jan Switters and Koos var der Velde. Mixed and edited by Rutger Zuydervelt, April-May 2010. Mastered by Zengyo.


all rights reserved



Machinefabriek Schiedam, Netherlands

Rutger Zuydervelt

contact / help

Contact Machinefabriek

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Molkedrippen, you may also like: